How to delete a chat message
Updated
Press and hold your message, tap Delete and confirm. Everyone then sees "Message deleted" in its place.
Steps
- Press and hold the message. On a computer, right-click it.
- Tap Delete.
- Confirm that you want to delete it.
Good to know
- You can delete your own messages. Admins and owners can delete anyone's.
- The message is replaced with "Message deleted" for everyone, and any photos in it are deleted.
All help articles · Still stuck? Email [email protected].